top of page

Thirty Days to Thirty


Available Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What a cute premise for a book. Of course, it starts out totally crappy but its just an adorable feel-good read that will make you regret not doing anything like this before a monumental birthday – at least that’s how it made me feel but I’m not making a “45 Things before 45” to accomplish in less than 6 months! Jill is clueless, klutzy, and eventually has a heart of gold once she realizes that its not all about her.

What I loved: The relationship between Jill and her mother is so spot on! Immediately, I fell into Jill’s shoes and cringed for my own past behavior. SORRY MOMMY!

What I didn’t love: The ending’s a little too predictable but I don’t really think there was any other way to finish the book (or the list) at all so I can’t fault the author for that..

What I learned: Something new everyday is a little much of a stretch, but maybe one new thing a week could be doable!

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page