top of page

Three Blonde Mice


Available: August 2, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com for an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my fair and honest review.

Jane Heller….. I have read every single one of her books and have loved them for over 20 years now and am excited that she’s moved back in to the world of fiction with a series of some terrific characters. Elaine is a hoot and I’m glad to see the characters of Princess Charming on yet another adventure. Its set up for at least one more book with these characters and I’m already looking forward to it.

What I loved: I was so excited to have the premier recipe in the back of the novel! Even though I know I will never make it – it’s always a treat; especially if I can convince someone else to make it for me. I also loved the plot twist at the end with someone from Elaine’s past coming in. Watching Elaine have to think quickly on her feet was a delight.

What I didn’t love: Can we get a little more on the sidekicks? Perhaps a book with one of them as the focal point instead of Elaine? While Elaine is probably the funniest of the three with her sarcasm and quick thinking, I think both Jackie and Pat may have some things to share as well. The other thing that bugged me was that the e-book version I received had the story end about 80% of the book and then I got a detailed preview of Princess Charming. Kind of a bummer when I read that years ago….

What I learned: Farm to Table has a bunch of whackadoodles, but overall it’s a great movement.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page