top of page

A House for Happy Mothers

Available Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What a beautiful, touching and sad tale of Indian surrogacy and the struggles that everyone involved face before, during, and even after the pregnancy and birth. Only a rare woman can keep the the pregnancy in its own container in her mind/heart/soul and truly keep it as a womb for hire. As I read this journey, my heart tugged at the highs and the lows and I found it to be beautifully well written. Of course, this is neither Fluff nor Smut but sometimes you need to read a real novel.

What I loved: I was touched most by the real feelings and emotions felt by every woman in the book whether it was desperation to provide a better life, the strong desire for a child to hold of their own, the love. So many times, I was reading with tears in my eyes – how could I not be affected by this tale since I am a mother as well?

What I didn’t love: I don’t like to cry and I did throughout this novel. It was such a realistic portrayal of surrogacy that it stayed with me long after I finished the book. Did I mention it made me cry?

What I learned: More about surrogacy then I ever thought possible

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page