top of page

Fractured


Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Wow..This was dark and suspenseful – her darkest story yet and I loved it. Seriously – I couldn’t put it down because I was dying to know what was going on since the novel kept switching perspective between Julie and John and also between the past and present day. That being said – I really was looking for more background on the entire Julie/Heather/Katherine backstory from college. Why the stalking, why not more drama on Katherine’s murder? The lack of more backstory seems like Julie is kind of a nutcase and sometimes not so likable.

What I loved: There wasn’t a particular character or scene that I loved – just the entire build up to the ending. The tale flowed nicely from present and past.

What I didn’t love: Cindy – Ugh! Is that a character who needs to get a life! What upset me most that everyone just let her steamroll them with the rules, guidelines,and mandates because it was easier than standing up to her dictatorship. Is that some kind of judgement on our society as a whole? That its easier to just let the whack-a-doodles do their thing and go with the flow? Help me – I’ve climbed on to a soapbox that I cannot get off of and have lost my perspective on all things fluff, smutty and murder. I’m settling down now.

What I learned: Neighbors don’t always make the best friends.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page