top of page

Faultline


Available September 6, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I admit – I had to skip some of the beginning of the book. My stomach cannot handle graphic medical scenes so I skimmed, not read, the first few scenes about the hospital and the accident. I admit – I can’t even watched the surgery scenes on “Botched” much less get through a graphicly written scene. Outside of that, it was a good read but I really don’t understand the need for the entire sub-plot with the mutilated animals.

What I loved: The relationship between Jordan and Libby was touching.I can’t say much more about it in order not to give away any spoilers, but their connection was obvious yet so necessary.

What I didn’t love: Sandy as a character. I admit to being hard on my own child and maybe always don’t give her the benefit of the doubt, but Sandy thought her precious little snowflake could do no wrong. That’s got to be one of my biggest pet peeves about parents. And the whining about how her parents were all about her sister Jenna and her husband needed to go and take care of his mother in another state. Geesh, have some cheese with all of the whine please and go sit in the corner and pout – you brought it all on yourself.

What I learned: Kids can do stupid things, but parents are usually dumber.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page