top of page

Life After Coffee

Available: September 13, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I finished this tale a few days ago and I’m still not sure how I feel about it. I thought the first half was hysterical because I could totally relate to as I was a working mom; the middle just sucked, and the ending was surprising. I think I’m so confused because I’m not sure if I really like Amy that much.

What I loved: In the beginning I would have said Amy hands down – she is my kind of woman with her sarcasm and how she doesn’t care about what people think of her. I admire that trait in people, but then the I reached about the 65-75% point in the book and I started to just dislike her and I didn’t get back to my lovefest with Amy at the end of the book.

What I didn’t love: Peter – as a husband, person, father – everything. But I get why Amy sticks with him. He may be an absolute mess, but he’s her mess and she loves him. Peter is just a tough character to like very much.

What I learned: Much much more about coffee than I ever wanted to know – and I don’t even drink the stuff!

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page