top of page

You Will Know Me


Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What perfect timing for this book to be released with the Olympics just behind us and the Final Five making their mark on the world of gymnastics. As a parent to an athlete (softball, not gymnastics – thank goodness my daughter is one of 9 on the field instead of all eyes only, always on her), I completely related to Katie (and a little Eric) since my husband and I have easily spent the amount of 4 years of college tuition chasing the dream of a softball scholarship. I embrace Katie since she is me.

What I loved: I loved seeing into the world of another competitive sport; it is so similar to the devil I know of travel softball, but even more intense since it is not a team sport. The actual plot was terrific – the suspense all up until the actual end – amazing. I couldn’t put it down!

What I didn’t love: The groupthink mutiny of the boosters scared me. It was like reading about the villagers ready to attack Frankenstein’s monster…

What I learned: There are scary parents everywhere

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page