top of page

Wicked Summer


Available: Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Wicked Summer? More like Whiny Summer! Gosh - I’m not sure who was the most annoying of the characters in this book. Each family member is a head case on their own (and don’t even get me started on Matt) and their hosts seems to be very stalkerish and never give their guests a moment's peace just to sit. Seriously – I’m paying exorbitant amounts of money to stay at your resort and for you to feed me and I basically have to spend 24/7 with you as well? Gee – what a vacation.

What I loved: Let me get back to you on that one..

What I didn’t love: For the love of my eras – please get the differences straight. The ‘90s were ripped denim shorts, big hair, blazers and earrings (think 90210 for the early ‘90s) while the ‘80s had the popped collars, blue eye shadow and feathered hair. As a child who had to live through both decades there are some similiarities in both (big hair, shoulder pads) but Ms. Brooks got them reversed and its annoying and kind of insulting to someone who wore them both.

What I learned: I thank god every day I am on only child..

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page