top of page

Pretty Little World


Available: January 17, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

As an only child, I was intrigued by the premise. I mean, I love my neighbors and would do anything for the

m, but I don’t think I could live with them 24/7. Maybe we could do a large backyard thing with separate houses like they did on “Big Love,” but all together all of the time? No thank you. I’m too much of an introvert for that!

What I loved: Not one thing in particular – but I couldn’t put the book down. I had to know how it was going to end because I felt like a voyeur peering into their lives like it was some sort of laboratory experiment in how rats can turn on each other with overpopulation – but in a good way.

What I didn’t love: I wish there was something more about the day-to-day activities like about the bills. And how much money do these people have just laying around so that they can tear down walls, add third rows to station wagons, insure everyone on the car, and shop at Whole Foods for 11 people? With some of them not working – that’s got to be quite expensive. It would have been nice to see some fights about that.

What I learned: One house, one family –that’s what works best for me.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page