top of page

And Then There Was Me

Available: April 11, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I just don’t know. When you think of things in theory, its easy to see them in black and white but when it starts happening to you, to your life, your family – that’s when all of the shades of gray start appearing. Who do you listen to – outsiders who can see the bigger picture when you cannot or to your heart?

What I loved: Bea is such a complex character – fighting her own demons while offering her body as a surrogate; working through everything that has been thrown at her that I enjoyed spending some time in her head. But at the same time, if you’re just going to wear your hair up in a bun every single day – shouldn’t you look for a more manageable hair style?

What I didn’t love: The choices are pretty obvious once you hit Part III of the book but I think having that child out of wedlock would be the first deal breaker for me that the rest of this story wouldn’t have even happened…

What I learned: I will never look at McDonalds the same way again.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page