top of page

Days Like These

Available December 6, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I have loved all of Sue Margolis’ past books and her latest is no exception. It is hysterical, touching, sad, and honest. Judy may be quick to defend her grandchildren (and may need a touch of anger management) but she’s exactly the type of person I would want on my side. Judy is open, loyal, and real. She really reminds me of my own mother..

What I loved: Nana – what a character! Her Yiddish sayings were always on point and her energy (and complaining) were admirable. Nana’s history was remarkable – it reminder me of my own mother in law’s during that time.

What I didn’t love: I bawled through the first few chapters. I blame it on starting it late at night and being overtired so I will admit to nothing else. There’s supposed to be no crying!

What I learned: Why do the Brits like seafood-flavored chips? Gross..

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page