top of page

Evelyn, After


Available Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the publisher for the opportunity to read an ARC of this novel.

I’ve often wondered how I would react if the hubs was having an affair. Would I go psycho and throw out his things a la Stella in How Stella Got Her Groove Back? Would I stay in the marriage until the kid was all grown? Would I have a revenge affair of my own? Still not sure, but it was interesting to read Evelyn’s choice of how she handled the situation.

What I Loved: I did love how slowly Evelyn found who she was and how she missed doing things for herself and not just was expected of a doctor’s wife or PTA member. By going back into her paintings, she found things to love about herself again that had nothing to do with her physical appearance, how much money they had, or what they could add to society.

What I Didn’t Love: How I wish there was more suspense and drama involved around the who hit and run aspect of the story. It seemed like an afterthought and it really could have been used as a better plot line.

What I learned: Always wear reflective clothing at night.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page