top of page

The Happiness in Between


Available: January 31. 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an ARC copy of this novel in exchange for my honest opinion.

Are you sure Sandra is an almost 30 year old woman? She sure acts like some of the teenagers I know with a lack of responsibility, no sense of ownership and expecting other people to snowplow her problems away. That being said, she does finally hunker down and take control of her life and I can easily smell a series forming as she gets her act together. It is just painfully obvious that this will be an extremely slow process that will be spread out over many, many books.

What I loved: Anytime someone can face their fear and conquer it – that’s always admirable in my book. Sandra connects with Honey and does get over her fear of dogs to the point of wanting to volunteer at a shelter and foster dogs.

What I didn’t love: Let me start my list…. Sandra’s immaturity and expectation that her parent’s lives should revolve around her, Trent – because I don’t think that saga is anywhere close to being finished, vague family history that was addressed in completely separate books – I could go on. This one just didn’t do it for me.

What I learned: No desire to go back to Cub Creek.

Overall Grade: C+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page