top of page

According To A Source

Available: May 23, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Since I greedily read a lot of celebrity gossip (Fluff!!), I was eagerly anticipating this novel. When my wish was granted to get a preview copy, I dove into it. What I found was a predictable plot of work vs. life, work vs. friends, work vs. family from the viewpoint of a twenty-something girl who thinks going out every night to the celebrity hot spots is fulfilling.

What I loved: My mother in law is currently battling the same form of leukemia as Joan. It was reassuring to see her going through the same treatments that my MIL is facing right now – peace of mind that my MIL is also doing everything possible to fight this disease.

What I didn’t love: From the minute Ella uses her real name as a by-line in The Life, it was so easy to figure out that she would eventually be caught. Duh – Bella isn’t enough of a name change to keep your cover if you’re using the same last name. From that point on, everything was just so predictable, cliché, and the book was turned into a not so fluffy fun read.

What I learned: Celebrities can be just like us…with loads more money.

Overall Grade: C+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page