top of page

Wednesday Wives Club


Available Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

So…. four women love quilting and kinky sex. CRAFTING SMUT!! I loved the premise of the tale and 2 out of the 4 women’s stories were awesome. I admit, I had to stop reading and fan myself off a few times so this isn’t for the faint at heart.

What I loved: While I wouldn’t say that I loved that all 4 women gave into their husband’s wishes, I do love that they each came into their own in their relationships, both inside and outside of the bedroom. Empowerment and equality in a marriage are important qualities along with love, honesty and friendship.

What I didn’t love: The obvious thing is some of the men in this story are complete and utter D-bags so I’m not even going to address that. Let’s see…Ella is only 38 and yet has a son in business school and the twins in college, so pregnant at 17. Where were her parents in this whole relationship? My other beef is that this is a republished collection of 4 novellas with no added information. Annoying..

What I learned: My Stitch-N-Bitch clubs were NEVER like this.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page