top of page

Before This is Over

Available: Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

The premise intrigued me to read – who doesn’t ever think of how they will deal with a disaster? Not the Zombie Apocalypse type, but a true epidemic – wouldn’t you wonder how you would survive? Would you take care of others or only be concerned about yourself? How would you fill the hours?

What I loved: I think my favorite how Hannah maintained her composure for most of the book – I would have freaked out, run outside and screamed for someone to save me but she was calm, cool, collected and most of all prepared. At first I thought she was an overprotective whack-a-doodle but even Chicken Little is right some of the time.

What I didn’t love: As I was reading, this story reminded me of another book – “The Things That Keep Us Here” by Carla Buckley from 2011. Another family in another disaster in another country but the similarities were a little too close from time to time – the neighbor kid, scrounging for food, etc. Also – what ever happened to Daniel and his family?

What I learned: I’ve got to make a Costo run – right now.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page