top of page

Class Mom

Available: August 1, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What a debut novel! Its adorable for those of us who are in the golden years of our children’s school lives and good prep for those who are just entering the world of class moms. There are some unusual situations in the story but its definitely not like all of the other class mom books out there.

What I loved: Jen is me – snarky, acts without always speaking, brutally blunt. Except for the whole INXS/slutty rock star kind of girl thing (I’m more of a Dave Gahan from Depeche Mode kind of girl); Jen is how I went through my daughter’s elementary school experience – bitter, sarcastic, and not always liked in the beginning.

What I didn’t love: While the major conflict is pretty true to life, its also pretty predictable so it falls into the ugh column.

What I learned: I am so glad those years are behind me!'

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page