top of page

The Identicals

Available: June 13, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the Publisher for providing me with an advanced-reader copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Finally – a Nantucket book from Elin Hilderbrand that’s not all about Nantucket! What a delight to go off island, even if it is only to the next one over. Still – it’s a cute premise even if it is a little predictable in places but a quick beach read that is a delight to read.

What I loved: I think Ainsley was my favorite character since I have a moody teen as well and the insight I received just from the book will save a lifetime of therapy costs for us. I admit, I’ve forgotten what it was like to be a teen and its so different now from when I was that age so I appreciate the easy “Why Your Teen Is An Ass” parenting manual as a gift with purchase with the book.

What I didn’t love: While I love a point of view from a dog, I would have liked to know how everyone else if the story made out – not just his owner’s side of things. It just didn’t seem final. Maybe this incomplete tale is heading towards a sequel – and that would be okay.

What I learned: Too many to count – be careful what you wish for, the grass is never greener next door, and stop holding onto stupid grudges.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page