top of page

Crimes Against A Book Club

Available: Now

Looking for a light, fluffy book about some annoying women in La Jolla? Look no more! Annie and Sarah are true Robin Hoods but for their own benefit. Their intentions are honorable and can create a huge debate about what should be covered by insurance companies and the entire spectrum, but let's just accept this for what it is - a cute romp into the world of crime and beauty.

What I loved: The friendship between Annie and Sarah is deep and lasting. I wish it went a little deeper into their history or Annie's insecurities, but then it may not have been so light-hearted. Annie's mom is a total riot - a true mother from the '70's. I heart her. And could the Botox MD mentioned in the book be a play on one of the doctors I call on in my real life job??? Maybe....

What I didn't love: Catty women who think nothing of besting one another - who am I kidding - I love that crap! I just wish all of the women in the book club would have had more backstory because Ms. Trophy Wife is pitifully ignored - much like she is in the Book Club.

What I learned: No face cream is ever worth the price.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page