top of page

Final Girls

Available: July 18,2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

There is always an amazing book that comes out in the summer that the entire country becomes obsessed with for long after the tans have faded. This is that book for 2017.

What I loved: For the longest time I was going down the path that X was happening and Z is doing this, V is lying, and so on but then BAM! Those last few chapters completely shattered what I thought was going on within the story and it was completely turned around. What I thought was reality in the book was completely the opposite and I had no idea who was coming, who was going and what happened. It is the best feeling when the story can have a hairpin twist and turn that makes your stomach drop as if you’re on a roller coaster from hell.

What I didn’t love: While it is a little slow to build in the beginning and Quincy isn’t always the most likable character, I now understand her nuances now that I have completed the book. While I was reading it, I admit I was trying to figure out what actor would play what role in the film adaptation of the book and then finally decided that it didn’t matter.

What I learned: I’m glad I remembered the rules from Scream..

Overall Grade: A

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page