top of page

Rich People Problems

Available: Now

I only have a small amount of male authors on this blog and Kevin Kwan is one of the lucky ones. I’ve adored his Crazy Rich Asians trilogy for the past few years – I’m really going to miss these fun summertime reads. Rich People Problems ties everything and everyone together in the most delightful, scandalous, fluffy way – I raced through the novel at a breakneck speed but didn’t want it to end.

What I loved: Every character from the prior books made a cameo in this novel and I couldn’t be more pleased with the ending. Some shocks, some smiles when I knew things would turn out as they did, and some laughter when certain people got what they deserved (Take THAT Cousin Eddie!)

What I didn’t love: When you have over 30 characters, you do tend to forget some of the plot lines from the prior books – I admit I completely forgot about Carlton’s history. A footnote would have been nice on those things to accompany all of the other footnotes that were completely informative.

What I learned: I still get HK, Taiwan, and Malay a little confused.

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page