top of page

Any Dream Will Do

Available: August 8, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

The family is away for the next 9 days so I had the opportunity to sit down with Debbie Macomber’s latest at about 7:30 this morning and whipped through it. Like her other books, its filled with a positive message involving God, trusting in yourself and opening your heart to others. 100% believe able? No, but isn’t getting lost in a beautiful story why we read in the first place?

What I loved: Sarah is such an adorable character – she’s bossy, stubborn, and is strong her beliefs and ideals. I wish I had that sort of confidence when I was 8 years old. She’s the kind of character I would love to see featured in her own book in about 20 years because I think she will grow up to run the world.

What I didn’t love: I would have loved to learn more about Shay’s

rehabilitation program and the growth she received from it instead of fast forwarding to her life 1 year later. As the story reads she’s just too good to be true and I would have liked to see her struggles while she was working out her personal demons.

What I learned: A little charity can increase your life ten-fold.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page