top of page

The Perfect Recipe For Love and Friendship

Available: July 11, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I devoured this book. Seriously – I could not stop reading it because I was enthralled with the realness of the grieving process, the sisters, the family, Jim. Everything. I am so excited that this will be a series with each book touching on a different sister because I appreciated how this book focused solely on Bridget and her mother. I’m hoping each future installment will also show Colleen growing as a person as well.

What I loved: I realized that I am a Colleen minus the 4 daughters and the whole drinking thing. While it is not necessarily a good thing to be Colleen, I love that I am able to realize how I can be seen to others – and now I know how to make changes within myself to truly be the person I want to be. Plus a shout out to NKOTB is awesome!

What I didn’t love: You cannot write a series of books set in a bakery and not have a recipe or two. Shame on you! And Minions are not part of the Disney family… Since these are my only two critiques you know this has to be a good book.

What I learned: My hatred of all things Boston (except for NKOTB) may be beginning to thaw…

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page