top of page

Blind Item

Available: Now

I tried. Oh Lord how I tried to like this book. I saw the ads for it, read the glowing reviews from C-list celebrities. I thought it was going to be the perfect, fluffy, summer read. Yeah - no. First of all, it took me almost a month to read past the first 100 pages. If you know anything about me, my average reading time is like 5 days max. And that's usually because I've snuck a 7 day library book in the middle. I live to read a fluffy, smutty book. And then - the worst thing could have happened. I found a huge mistake in the book. For those who live outside of West L.A. (or didn't grow up there like I did) it would seem like nothing. But for me, I couldn't read any further because all I could think was that these two authors, who are supposed to be veteran entertainment people - one based in L.A. didn't even write this book. Its simple. Its stupid. But its huge. The driver didn't take the curve to the 91 freeway too fast to go to Marina del Rey to get to the marina (Which is attached to the Pacific Ocean which would make it to the WEST). How could he? The 91 freeway begins at Artesia Blvd. That's way south of where he was if they had just passed The Getty Center Museum and the 91 freeway doesn't go west. It goes east to the Inland Empire. The Marina del Rey freeway is the 90. Completely ruined everything for me.

Overall Grade: F--

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page