top of page

Between Me & You

Available: January 9, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I’m a big Allison Winn Scotch fan – read and loved all of her works so far. This one….. it took me a while to get into it because of my hatred for Ben, but the ending is so beautiful that is makes up for the groans when it was time for a “Ben” chapter. Her writing is so front the heart from both characters perspectives – even when the love is being pushed to its limits.

What I loved: The backwards/forwards alternating chapters were a little tricky in the beginning, but I grew to love Tatum’s moving forward as she is moving up the ladder of success while Ben is going backwards as he slides down the chute of failure.

What I didn’t love: Ben – Even at the end I still think he’s a weenie with major daddy issues who couldn’t handle his wife’s success amid his own failures. Even though he’s a toad, he is Tatum’s Prince Charming (masquerading as a toad). I can begrudgingly accept that. I’m sure everyone’s significant other is someone else’s toad some time.

What I learned: Deep down I think we all have some kind of daddy issue.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page