top of page

The Last Mrs. Parrish

Available: Now

I love Amazon recommendations (for the most part). I just picked up this book from my local library on a whim from Amazon and could not put it down. I was dying to get through the Amber’s part just to see how Daphne’s side of the story would play out. While I correctly predicted some of the plot points – there were quite a few twists that still made me sit up and smile.

What I loved: Seeing the story play out from both sides was such a treat. While I never sided with Amber (she is the witch you’d love to hate), she has spunk and is pretty devious. You gotta give her props for that. Daphne – she’s more complex and definitely more likeable.

What I didn’t love: I would have loved to see a little more of Amber’s past in Missouri.. and no matter what Bella is a spoiled brat.

What I learned: Don’t mess with the messed – YMB.

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page