top of page

Alpha Alpine

Available: December 12, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I thought my beloved Emma Lord mystery series closed its final chapter when it finally got to the letter Z last year, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out there would be a 27th installment! Emma and everyone else in Alpine are back – the good and the bad and of course there are strings at the end that have not been finished so I’m already anticipating a 28th book.

What I loved: I love Emma and Dodge as a couple – he truly loves her. Vida is still awesome although she’s getting a little crotchety in her advancing years – and no mention of her beloved birdie?

What I didn’t love: Allison and her quest to be married off are both extremely annoying. Seriously. It happens when it happens so relax a little and stop pestering Emma for advice. She’s not exactly the one I’d turn to for romantic musings. Secondly – can we kill off someone who is an actual Alpine resident once in a while? It seems like anyone who is a visitor usually winds up dead in this town – hardly the Welcome Center motto.

What I learned: My local paper sucks compared to the Advocate.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page