top of page

The Sometimes Sisters

Available: February 27, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Carolyn Brown writes sweet stories. I like to think she’s the Debbie Macomber of the South. When you pick up The Sometimes Sisters, you know you’re going to get a sweet tale with a little sadness along the way that will end with everyone meeting their true love match and knowing that they’re all going to be okay. Pure, simple fluff – and I’m glad I started out 2018 with such a sweet novel.

What I loved: Zed – he is an amazing character that I would have loved to see more of through his backstory. He faced so much – forbidden love, bigotry, fighting a war, amazing friendship. To see more of his history with Annie would have been a treat.

What I didn’t love: How do these people not have diabetes with all of the candy, desserts, and pure sugar they ingested? An extended time line would have been a little better – seriously everyone falls in the perfect love they need within a month? Some recipes at the end would have been a nice touch as well.

What I learned: The heart wants what it wants.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page