top of page

Plum Tea Crazy

Available: March 6, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Nineteen books into a series, why don’t I feel like I know my heroine that well? Think about it…her family is rarely mentioned (this book is the exception), she never has any friends from her past/college/past life visit – he life is her tea room and her dog. Theodosia just seems still to be a little formal and closed off. After 19 books you’d think she’d loosen up a little… but she does solve a good mystery!

What I loved: Haley is my favorite character – and the recipes she makes sound truly divine (except the whole plum thing? Not a fan). When I picture Drayton in my mind’s eye – I conjure up Karen’s nemesis from the television show “Will & Grace”. While I forget his name, he’s about 100 years old and always impeccably dressed in slacks, blazer and a bow tie.

What I didn’t love: Delanie is now officially off the rails – with her demands of friendship, actions, and words. Maybe her dramatic, shallow ways are to bring life into a scene – but if anything, I think it draws our heroine more into herself.

What I learned: When will she learn to stop running down alleys at night?

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page