top of page

On The Hook

Available: May 8, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

You miss one or two books in a series and everything you knew before seems to be all screwy…. Seriously I missed 3 marriages, 2 breakups, some additional pets and the return of the singing seniors? Remind me not to let that happen again – I may not recognize anything..oh wait – if Adele and her crazy crocheted clothes are there I’ll know where I am.

What I loved: I was Team Mason - all the way so of course I love all of the things that happened over the course of this story. It was also wonderful to see the Hookers together creating something beautiful for the community. What I didn’t love: See above – Team Mason here; not Team Barry so I’m scowling at how the book ended.. and annoyed that Molly didn’t get to eat this amazing sounding vanilla ice cream – 5 types of vanilla bean AND marscapone cheese? Scoop me up some – and make it a triple.

What I learned: Why isn’t there a crafting channel? I just want a show on to show me how to complete a French knot.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page