top of page

Limelight

Available: May 1, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I was a little nervous to read “Limelight” – I could not get through the first chapter of “Small Admissions” but I was obviously worried for absolutely nothing.

What I loved: The Brinkley kids were real kids (as real fictional characters can be) – Jack being obsessed with “lady parts”; Megan trying to find her footing within a clique of girls while trying to figure out who she is; and Charlotte – one foot out the door onto the next stage of her life.

What I didn’t love: While it was a little slow in the beginning – even in Part II when Alison first comes into Carter’s life I now realize that it was like the slow, steep climb of a roller coaster that was slowly making its way to the top right before it crests and the true fun begins.

What I learned: You never stop being a mom but you could not pay me to teach high schoolers.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page