top of page

Campaign Widows

Available: May 22, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Political fluff!!! Even though American politics are a joke for either party these days, Campaign Widows is a light, romantic, funny romp through the election process through the eyes and minds of the people the people behind the candidates leave behind. Is it Primary Colors ? Thank heavens – no!

What I loved: Reagan was my favorite character out of the 5 “widows”. Her take on parenting mirrors my own and she seemed to have found a pretty good balance of work and family life. Her twins are hell on wheels and will someday be the strong women Reagan hopes them to be.

What I didn’t love: I was so confused on the different candidates – outside of Jay and Parker I couldn’t really keep the men straight in the book. I was also confused about Birdie’s role – is she a party planner extrodinaire? A fundraising machine? Some behind the scenes political dynamo?

What I learned: I need to go to the butterfly exhibit in DC.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page