top of page

The Secret Ingredient for a Happy Marriage

Available: May 15, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

The very Irish-Catholic O’Bannon sisters are back. That’s a good thing as life in the Boston bakery is rather interesting - 4 strong personalities (5 if Magpie is in town) in close quarters can make for some interesting times.

What I loved: I think my favorite part would be the changes in Colleen – at a time in her life when sometimes the elderly become even more entrenched in their ways, Colleen is being open to change and then embrassing it. In every book so far in the series, Colleen has grown leaps and bounds over her daughters and it is a beautiful thing to see.

What I didn’t love: Nora that martyr isn’t my favorite sister – probably because I can see so much of myself in her. I didn’t love the ending – probably because I can’t wrap my head around how you can just let the past two years be like it was nothing.

What I learned: Nourishing a passion in another person can be as rewarding as pursuing your passion.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page