top of page

The Perfect Couple

Available: June 19, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Every summer I eagerly wait for the new Elin Hilderbrand Nantucket novel and this one is her best one yet! I love the fact that she has incorporated a death/possible murder in the plot which is a terrific change from her usual fluffy island love.

What I loved: The mixture of “locals” and “summer people” is so well done – I would love to see more of the Chief of Police and Roger the wedding planner in more books. Perhaps their own novels in the future? So much potential – and its nice to see more of the day-to-day life instead of just the mega wealthy on summer vacation. I definitely want to read more about THE GREEK!

What I didn’t love: The ending was a little rough with still so many more unanswered questions – what happens to Betty and Mac? Will Greer make her deadline? What happens to the family? Will the two become a couple. Its crying out for a follow up book as well! And why was that person wearing suede booties in the summertime?

What I learned: Even paradise can have an ugly side.

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page