top of page

The Ex-Wife

Available: June 5. 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What I loved: I loved the idea of an ex-wife who was so deeply ingrained into their family life that the mere presence of her caused friction in a marriage. The little changes along the story line and then the last chapter were also so explosive!

What I didn’t love: I’m torn between the sympathy generated for Anna and the lack of viewpoint from the true monster of the book who remains quite until the end. Maybe I’m jaded..maybe I’m expecting a home run for every book but I would have loved more psychological torture for Natasha, more understanding as to why, just a wee bit more.

What I learned: To paraphrase Nene from the Real Housewives of Atlanta, “Stop spreading your legs for married men.”

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page