top of page

The Perfect Family

Available: June 26, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

This book reminded me of a little roller coaster. The first section is like the very slow, very high ascent up the hill. To be honest, I thought for that section it was kind of a Sixth Sense thing going on and I had patted myself on the back for thinking I had figured it out so quickly. Part Two and Three were terrific – definitely the meat of the roller coaster ride as you rise and free fall, twist and turn. The fourth part…instead of being the true climatic end it was more like the part after ride is over and you’re going back on flat land back to the station to get off of the ride – it was pretty obvious what was going to happen at that point.

What I loved: It definitely had some great plot twists and unexpected revelations in parts two and three that really defined the entire story.

What I didn’t love: The whole thing with Annabel and the reasons for everything happening seemed convoluted and not completely thought through. I think I understand what the author was trying to do but its still rather creepy.

What I learned: Still know so little about the human brain…

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page