top of page

The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go

Loved, loved, loved this book! I was tentative at first since I had such a dislike for The Simplicity of Cider (but loved her first too books - so strange) but it clicked for me in the first chapter and then it was a race to the finish.

What I loved: May was my favorite and I think its because I lost my dad when I was 13 so I completely understood everything her character said/felt/did - and by seeing it through Gina's point of view I was finally made aware of the hell I put my mother through in the teen years!

What I didn't love: I would have loved another flashback or two with Lorraine's life with Floyd - a scene or two without the girls just to see more of how their dynamic was. Did she end up having a paramour? A woman does have needs...

What I learned: There's an app for that? Who knew....

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page