top of page

Pretty Ugly Lies

Available: July 18, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I will forgive the publisher for the re-release of this book and trying to pass it off as new – only because the story itself was so fricken good! I could not put the book down because I was dying to figure out who committed the murder and I wanted to see how it all played out.

What I loved: The honesty of the women for their feelings about their families (Ironic because of the title, right?). No one truly has the Pintrest perfect life out there no matter how much someone tries to keep the ugly out – these 4 women just take their feelings to the absolute extreme.

What I didn’t love: The ending/afterword was a little too perfectly ties up with no loose ends - I’m not sure if I would have that level of forgiveness in my heart and be able to move on like that. While I’d like to think I am a strong person, I’d also like to think I would lose it for a while if that happened to me.

What I learned: Gun safes and lithium – two things really needed by these ladies..

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page