top of page

Death of A Neighborhood Scrooge

Available: September 25, 2018

Thank you to the publisher and to NeyGalley.com for an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

While I still cannot get over reading a Christmas book at the beginning of September, I will always jump at the chance to read a Jaine Austen mystery book because its always like coming home.. I sometimes miss Mar Vista, Westwood, West LA where I grew up and I know by reading one of her books I'll always be transported to my hometown.

What I loved: The ending - who saw that coming!!!???!!! I cannot wait to see where this goes as its a brand new direction for Jaine.

What I didn't love: This is like book # 2 or #3 in a row without a scene/mention/anything of Jaine's female best friend. Its been so long I can't even remember her name! As fun as Lance is (I mentally picture him as Frederick from Million Dollar Listing New York) I'd just like to see the other bestie once in a while.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page