top of page

A Catered Cat Wedding

Available: September 25, 2018

That you to Netgalley.com and the publisher for an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Unfortunately, this one was not my absolute favorite of the series..Maybe the cat wedding concept is a little bit of a stretch, maybe the way that they got to the end was a little convoluted, maybe I'm getting a little sick of Libby and her whining..There was only 1 or 2 scenes where she shoves chocolate in her mouth in this book - I guess she's finally cutting back.

The 2 (why only two??) recipes didn't sound all that great - beets aren't a favorite so I won't be making that dish and almost everyone has either a recipe for pancakes already or some easy pancake mix in the pantry. I was hoping for the peach and apricot pie recipe, or maybe the shortbread recipe - even the perfectly poached salmon with the new potatoes sounded absolutely amazing. Maybe next time..

Would either Brandon or Marvin finally get off the pot and propose to one of them? Their non-romance romances are getting old - about as old as Matilda.

Overall Grade - B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page