top of page

Oh My Stars

Available: September 25th

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the publisher for an ARC copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I'm not usually one for Christmas books,,,or sappy love stories...or anything like that but this was something special. Maybe it was because Ivy couldn't seem to get her life together...maybe Gabriel sounds like a the perfect husband..maybe I have a soft spot where my heart is after all.

What I loved: These characters are human - flaws and all which makes them more lovable. The entire drive by nativity scene is a little odd for me (don't have all of the animals at our disposal here) but now I want to track one down to experience it. My heart (and knees) weep for the participants if they can't move...

What I didn't love: So you drop the bombshell about Justin and never really go into the lineage? And all of those questions towards Holly but never explain who or why? Perhaps the author is setting up for future Christmas sequels - I could live with that as I would definitely want to re-visit this extended family again.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page