top of page

The Secrets We Keep

Available: Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the publisher for a eARC in exchange for my honest opinion.

There were times when I wanted to walk away from this book - parts were slow, the kids were all brats, and some of the big reveals were pretty predictable. But I didn't - and in the end it turned out to be quite the reveal that I wasn't expecting.

What I loved: Nothing in particular stood out as something I loved - I just had to finish it to find out the ending.

What I didn't love: Tessa was a holier-than-thou type of character who needed the slap in the face of reality at the end. She was so quick to blame so many others for how her life was and play the martyr- all while blocking out the truth. Rebecca may have also been a horrible person - but she was upfront and open about her cattiness, life of privilege, and past.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page