top of page

Winter in Paradise


Available: October 9. 2018

Thank you for NetGalley.com for the eARC in exchange for my honest opinions.

So - its not your typical Elin Hildebrand novel..Its not set on Nantucket; it isn't the usual really rich people with their problems; no one's fallen in love - yet. But I am loving this departure that she has done with her last two books. There's now some murder, some deception - if only she's have some Jackie Collins-esque sex scenes these books would cross the line from Fluff into Smut (I can only dream!).

Besides learning more about a island I know nothing about along with life in the Midwest, I'm enjoying this new direction for a winter book series - as long as it doesn't go too crazy with Russ' secret life.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page