top of page

In Dog We Trust

Available: January 8, 2019

Thank you to the publisher and to NetGalley.com for the complimentary eARC of this book in exchange for my fair and honest opinion.

By focusing on a "local" in this edition who happens to have a non-breakup based business, there is a slight departure from the formula of prior Black Dog Bay books but it still works. Jocelyn is a spunky one - I liked how her story played out even if it was a tad predictable.

What I loved: Bree was actually my favorite character in the book (with Liam's mom as a veryclose 2nd) - I would love love love to see book #6 in the series be focused on her because of the palm-reading gift but I think her story would be too predictable (unfortunately).

What I didn't love: Usually the sighting of the black dog means true love and good things but since I only remember seeing him in the beginning, I'm a little sad that they deviated from the usual game plan; unless the black dog was for Carmen - then I totally get it.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page