top of page

Swimming for Sunlight

Available: now

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the publisher for an e-ARC copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Its been too long in between Allie Larkin books, but this is worth the wait. Books that feature dogs as prominent characters are a weakness and I'm a sucker for her books.. Kaitlyn is a multi-layered character riddled with anxiety that was difficult for me to initially connect with but while reading I began to understand her whys - why she was so panicked all of the time, why she was so fearful of love.

We've all done the safe thing to protect our hearts. It takes amazing courage to take the leap of faith and I'm inspired by an imaginary character to do the same in my own life.

And I need a Bitsie in my life - can I adopt her?

Overall Grade - B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page